4 أفضل الطرق لتجاوز أو إزالة رموز منطقة DVD

إنه أمر مزعج دائمًا عند تشغيل قرص Blu-ray أو DVD ، ولكن يظهر خطأ في المنطقة ، سواء كان ذلك على جهاز كمبيوتر أو مشغل أقراص. وفي الوقت نفسه ، لا يمكن تشغيل أقراص DVD المشتراة من أستراليا في الولايات المتحدة. ذلك لأن هذين البلدين لهما رموز مناطق مختلفة. في بعض الأحيان قد تشعر بالارتباك بشأن سبب وجود رموز منطقة مسلحة على أقراص DVD التي اشتريتها. في الواقع ، إنها طريقة رائعة لتجنب أي إهانة محتملة بسبب الاختلافات الثقافية. في هذا الظرف ، كيف يمكن للمتبنين الأوائل الحصول على أفلامهم المفضلة؟

مقاطع الفيلم المعدلة لثقافة مختلفة

(لتلبية احتياجات الجماهير في مختلف البلدان ، سيتم تعديل بعض الأفلام جزئيًا في مناطق مختلفة عند إصدارها. كما هو موضح أعلاه ، في النسخة اليابانية من الفيلم الداخل الى الخارج، يتم تعديل الأجزاء الموجودة حول البروكلي إلى الفلفل الأخضر لأن الأطفال اليابانيين يكرهون الفلفل الأخضر بشكل عام ، وليس البروكلي.)

في هذه المقالة ، ستتعلم 4 برامج إلغاء تأمين للمنطقة لإزالة رموز منطقة DVD وكيفية تغيير رموز المنطقة لمشغلات DVD أو الكمبيوتر الشخصي أو التلفزيون خطوة بخطوة. علاوة على ذلك ، يمكنك الحصول على بعض المعرفة الأساسية برموز منطقة DVD في الجزء الأخير بالمناسبة.

تنصل:

هذه المدونة للاغراض التعليمية فقط. لا يوصى بفتح رمز منطقة DVD وتوزيع المحتوى لكسب المال أو استخدامات تجارية أخرى. أو قد يكون انتهاكًا للقوانين.

المحتويات

الطريقة الأولى: استخدم Region Unlockers لإزالة / تجاوز رمز منطقة DVD

للاستمتاع بأفلامك المفضلة بغض النظر عن قيود رمز المنطقة ، يوصى باستخدام أدوات فتح قوية للمنطقة لتحويل أقراص DVD إلى MP4 أو MKV أو تنسيقات رقمية أخرى. لذلك ، يمكنك جعل أقراص DVD خالية من المنطقة ، لأن هذه الملفات المحولة ستكون قابلة للتشغيل على أي مشغل وسائط. على النحو التالي ، اخترنا أكثر 3 برامج فتح أكواد منطقة DVD تنافسية. ما عليك سوى اختيار الشخص المثالي الذي يعجبك!

أعلى الصفحة 1. VideoByte BD-DVD Ripper (Windows / Mac)

VideoByte BD-DVD Ripper
سهل الاستخدام⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
دعم نظام التشغيلويندوز وماك
تنسيق المدخلاتأقراص Blu-ray / DVD تجارية محلية الصنع ، ومجلدات ، وملفات ISO
تنسيق الإخراجملفات ومجلدات ISO بدون فقدان ، 300+ تنسيقات الفيديو والصوت
التعامل مع حماية النسخجميع الحماية بما في ذلك AACS و BD + و Cinavia و ROM Mark ورموز المنطقة
هايلايتر√ احتفظ بجميع المسارات الصوتية والترجمات ؛
√ دعم تسريع GPU.
√ حافظ على نسبة 1: 1 لتحويل أي Blu-ray / DVD إلى الجودة الأصلية

هنا يوصى بشدة بالاختيار VideoByte BD-DVD Ripper لتجاوز رموز منطقة Blu-ray أو DVD عن طريق نسخ الأقراص إلى التنسيقات الأكثر شيوعًا. بمعنى آخر ، يمكنك رقمنة قرص Blu-ray أو DVD إلى MP4و MKV و MOV وما إلى ذلك. لن يكون للفيديو المحول أي قيود على رمز المنطقة ويمكنك تشغيله على هاتفك الذكي أو جهازك اللوحي أو الأجهزة الأخرى التي تفضلها.

VideoByte BD-DVD Ripper هو أداة مساعدة قوية ، لا يمكنها فقط إزالة رموز منطقة DVD ، ونسخ DVD إلى أكثر من 300 تنسيق ، ولكن أيضًا تحويل أقراص DVD دون فقدان الجودة. ستكون جميع عمليات التحويل أسرع 6 مرات من امتلاكها لتقنية تسريع الأجهزة المتقدمة. الأهم من ذلك ، يمكنك الاحتفاظ بجميع المسارات الصوتية والترجمات أثناء التحويل.

كيفية فتح رمز منطقة DVD باستخدام VideoByte BD-DVD Ripper:

من السهل جدًا استخدام VideoByte BD-DVD Ripper. حتى لو كنت جديدًا عليه ، يمكنك فهم الاستخدام بسرعة بعد الانتقال السريع للدليل أدناه. تعرف على كيفية تجاوز رموز منطقة Blu-ray أو DVD على جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك الآن.

الخطوة 1. قم بتنزيل قرص BD-DVD Ripper وقم بتحميل قرص DVD.

الخطوة 2. حدد الترجمة والمسارات الصوتية التي تفضلها.

الخطوة 3. انقر فوق "نسخ الكل إلى" لتحديد تنسيق الإخراج الخاص بك. MP4 هو الأكثر موصى به لتوافقه العالي مع مشغلات الوسائط السائدة في السوق.

الخطوة 4. انقر فوق "نسخ الكل" لبدء التحويل. ستأخذك سرعة التحويل الفائقة السرعة وقتًا أقصر من برامج النسخ الأخرى. أيضًا ، سيضمن أفضل جودة لتحويل Blu-ray أو DVD إلى ملفات خالية من المنطقة.

فيديو تعليمي حول كيفية فتح رمز منطقة DVD

البديل:

صدر VideoByte للتو VideoByte DVD Ripper ليكون بديلاً لبرنامج VideoByte BD-DVD Ripper. إذا كنت تحتاج فقط إلى أداة لنسخ قرص DVD دون نسخ ميزات Blu-ray ، فإن برنامج نسخ أقراص DVD خفيف الوزن هذا يعد خيارًا موثوقًا به.

نصيحة: الفرق الوحيد بين VideoByte DVD Ripper و VideoByte BD-DVD Ripper هو أن السابق لا يدعم Blu-ray.

أعلى الصفحة 2. محول الفيديو Cidem لنظام التشغيل Mac

محول الفيديو Cisdem لنظام التشغيل Mac

سهل الاستخدام

⭐⭐⭐⭐

دعم نظام التشغيل

ماك

تنسيق المدخلات

أقراص DVD

تنسيق الإخراج

300+ تنسيقات الفيديو / الصوت

التعامل مع حماية النسخ

تقريبًا جميع وسائل حماية DVD مثل CSS و RPC و RCE و Disney X-project DRM و UOP و ARccOS وما إلى ذلك.

هايلايتر

√ موجزة واجهة المستخدم
√ سرعة التمزيق السريع
√ العمل أيضًا كمحول فيديو / صوت قوي لتحرير أو دمج ملفات الوسائط

وكما يوحي اسمها، محول الفيديو Cisdem لنظام التشغيل Mac يعمل فقط على نظام Mac. إنه في الواقع أداة نسخ DVD الكل في واحد ومحول فيديو وتنزيل فيديو عبر الإنترنت ، مما يؤدي إلى ارتفاع سعر هذا البرنامج نسبيًا. وهو يدعم نسخ أقراص DVD وتحويلها إلى مقاطع فيديو قياسية بتنسيقات الفيديو والصوت السائدة مثل MP4 و MKV و MOV و MP3 و M4A و FLAC و AAC وما إلى ذلك. علاوة على ذلك ، من خلال واجهة مستخدم موجزة وبديهية ، فإنه يسمح أيضًا بتعيين طراز الجهاز مباشرة كملف تعريف إخراج ، مما يجعل عملية النسخ أسهل. ومع ذلك ، فهو لا يدعم نسخ Blu-ray في الوقت الحالي. يمكنك معرفة كيفية فتح منطقة DVD باستخدام Cisdem Video Converter أدناه:

الخطوة 1. انقر "ملف"> "إضافة قرص DVD" لبدء تحميل محتوى DVD. ثم انقر فوق الزر الأول من الأزرار الثلاثة الوسطى للانتقال إلى خيار النسخ.

الخطوة 2. اختر العنوان الذي تريده. عادةً ما يتكون قرص DVD من عناوين متعددة. يمكنك اختيار أطول فيلم لأنه دائمًا الفيلم الرئيسي.

الخطوة 3. انقر فوق رمز التنسيق اختر تنسيق الإخراج المفضل لديك. أخيرًا ، انقر فوق الزر Ripping في الركن الأيمن السفلي لبدء النسخ.

محول الفيديو Cisdem لنظام التشغيل Mac

أعلى 3. مشغل وسائط VLC (اختياري)

VLC ميديا ​​بلاير

سهل الاستخدام

⭐⭐⭐

دعم نظام التشغيل

ويندوز وماك

تنسيق المدخلات

أقراص Blu-ray / DVD ، ملفات ISO ، قرص مضغوط صوتي ، VCD

تنسيق الإخراج

تنسيقات الفيديو / الصوت السائدة مثل MP4 ، MKV ، MOV ، WAV ، OGG ، FLV ، MP3 ، إلخ.

التعامل مع حماية النسخ

بعض وسائل حماية النسخ القديمة

هايلايتر

√ مجاني تمامًا للاستخدام
√ ضبط الترجمة والمسارات الصوتية

يعد VLC Media Player أحد مشغلات الوسائط المتعددة المستخدمة على نطاق واسع مع العديد من تنسيقات الوسائط المدعومة. حتى بالنسبة لملفات Blu-ray و DVD وملفات الفيديو الأخرى ، يمكنها تقديم تجارب دفق عالية الجودة. كبرنامج مجاني تمامًا ومفتوح المصدر ، فإنه يسمح أيضًا بإلغاء تأمين رمز منطقة Blu-ray / DVD وتشغيلها على جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك بسلاسة. ومع ذلك ، على عكس الطريقة التقليدية لتشغيل ملفات الوسائط ، يجب عليك تثبيت ملف مكتبة ديناميكي أساسي AACS بطريقة صعبة نسبيًا ، والتي يمكن أن تساعدك على تشغيل أقراص DVD المحمية ولكن النجاح بنسبة 100٪ غير مضمون. تعرف على كيفية تشغيل DVD برمز المنطقة على VLC خطوة بخطوة:

نصيحة:

للحصول على دليل مفصل خطوة بخطوة لتشغيل DVD برمز المنطقة باستخدام VLC على ماك، يمكنك الرجوع إلى البرنامج التعليمي الذي كتبناه من قبل: كيفية تشغيل Blu-ray / DVD مع رموز المنطقة في VLC على Windows / Mac؟

VLC لاعب

الخطوة 1. انتقل إلى موقع VLC الرسمي وقم بتنزيل أحدث إصدار من فلك شنومكس. يرجى ملاحظة أنه سيكون من الأفضل الاحتفاظ بمسار التثبيت الافتراضي أثناء تثبيت VLC. خلافًا لذلك ، لا يمكنك اتباع الخطوات أدناه تمامًا.

الخطوة 2. انتقل إلى (تحديث البرنامج) في MyCAD https://vlc-bluray.whoknowsmy.name/، ثم قم بتنزيل ملف قاعدة بيانات المفاتيح و مكتبة AACS الحيوية. وتذكر أن تقوم بتنزيل إصدار ملف مطابق لجهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك ، مثل ملف 32 بت لـ VLC 32 بت ، وملف 64 بت لـ VLC 64 بت.

بعد التنزيل ، ستحصل على ملف قاعدة بيانات المفاتيح (KEYDB.cfg) وملف مكتبة AACS الديناميكية (libaacs.dll)

الخطوة 3. توجه إلى "C: \ ProgramData"، فأنت بحاجة إلى إنشاء مجلد جديد فيه وتسميته"AACS". بعد ذلك ، ضع ملفك الذي تم تنزيله مباشرةً".KEYDB.cfg"ملف فيه.

الخطوة 4. توجه إلى "C: \ ملفات البرنامج \ VideoLAN \ VLC"، وقم بإسقاط ملف" libaacs.dll "الذي تم تنزيله فيه. إذا كنت تقوم بتشغيل 32 بت VLC ، فيمكنك العثور على دليل VLC الخاص بك في"C: ملفات البرنامج \ (x86)".

الخطوة 5. الآن ، يمكنك بسهولة تشغيل VLC واستخدامه لتشغيل قرص Blu-ray على Windows مجانًا. فقط بحاجة إلى النقر فوق "الوسائط"> "فتح القرص"> "Blu-ray".

نصيحة:

قد تكون على دراية بأن ملف نسخة استمرت من ملفات مكتبة AACS الديناميكية بتنسيق 2018، مما أدى إلى عدم تمكنه من التعامل مع تقنية كود المنطقة التي يتم تحديثها باستمرار في الوقت الحاضر. وهذا يفسر أيضًا سبب استمرار مواجهة بعض المستخدمين لبعض أخطاء التشغيل بعد تنزيل كل هذه الملفات ووضعها في المكان المناسب. لذلك ، يوصى بشدة باستخدامه VideoByte BD-DVD Ripper لأنها تحافظ دائمًا على التحديث وتوفر أفضل تقنية نسخ لإلغاء تأمين رمز منطقة DVD. علاوة على ذلك ، على عكس مشغل وسائط VLC ، يمكنك أيضًا تجربة برامج أخرى أفضل مشغلات DVD المجانية لتشغيل أقراص DVD المحمية مباشرة دون أي إعدادات مرهقة.

الطريقة الثانية: تغيير رمز المنطقة لمحرك أقراص DVD على جهاز الكمبيوتر

لا يمكن الحصول على رمز المنطقة لجهاز مشغل DVD الخاص بك مثل Sony DVD player و Panasonic DVD player ، ولكن يمكنك جعل مشغل DVD للكمبيوتر (المعروف أيضًا باسم محرك أقراص DVD) منطقة خالية ، مما يسمح لك بتشغيل المنطقة 2 أقراص DVD على الكمبيوتر الشخصي على الرغم من شرائها في أستراليا. ومع ذلك ، لديك فقط تصل الى 5 فرص لتغيير رمز المنطقة لمحرك جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك. تمت كتابة إعداد التغيير هذا في البرنامج الثابت لمحرك الأقراص الضوئية وسيقتصر قرص DVD على رمز المنطقة الأخير ، مما يعني أنه لا يمكنك تشغيل قرص DVD إلا باستخدام رمز المنطقة هذا. للنوافذ إذا كنت تريد تغيير رمز منطقة DVD على جهاز كمبيوتر يعمل بنظام Windows. يمكنك القيام بما يلي:
  1. انتقل إلى "جهاز الكمبيوتر" ثم افتح "خصائص" بعد النقر بزر الماوس الأيمن على محرك أقراص DVD.
  2. اضغط على زر "Hardware" ، ثم "Properties" في النافذة.
  3. بعد ذلك ، انقر فوق "منطقة DVD" وقم بتغيير رمز منطقة DVD حسب حاجتك الخاصة ، ثم اضغط على "موافق" لتأكيد الأمر. (تحقق من رمز المنطقة لبلدك / منطقتك.)
لل ماك لتغيير منطقة DVD على جهاز Mac الخاص بك ، يرجى اتباع الخطوات التالية:
  1. أدخل قرص DVD في محرك الأقراص الضوئية ، ثم حدد منطقة لمحرك أقراص DVD بعد فتح مربع حوار.
  2. تأكد من صحة رمز المنطقة واختره بعد الضغط على "تغيير المنطقة إلى".
  3. انقر فوق "تعيين منطقة محرك الأقراص" ثم "قفل" لحفظ الإعدادات. (تحقق من رمز المنطقة لبلدك / منطقتك.)

الطريقة الثالثة: تغيير رمز المنطقة الخاص بمشغل DVD على التلفزيون

الخطوة 1. تأكد من إزالة قرص DVD بالفعل من مشغل DVD.

الخطوة 2. اضغط على المفاتيح التالية بالتتابع على جهاز التحكم عن بعد. سيكون لمشغلات DVD المختلفة عمليات مختلفة. هذه هي خطوات مشغلات DVD من LG.

  • انقر فوق "إيقاف مؤقت".
  • أدخل "3141590".
  • أدخل رمز المنطقة الجديد.
  • انقر فوق موافق".
  • انقر فوق مفتاح "إيقاف مؤقت" للخروج.

الخطوة 3. أعد قرص DVD لمحاولة اللعب مرة أخرى. عادة ، يمكن تشغيل قرص DVD غير الصحيح لرمز المنطقة الآن.

الطريقة الرابعة: تغيير رمز منطقة مشغل DVD على PlayStation

يوفر هذا الجهاز أيضًا 5 مرات لتغيير المنطقة. لكن يمكن أن يساعدك حساب PlayStaion Network الجديد في اكتساب المزيد من الفرص طالما لديك عناوين بريد إلكتروني إضافية لم يتم تسجيلها.

الخطوة 1. تأكد من تثبيت PS4 على جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك وقم بتشغيله. ابحث عن "مستخدم جديد" ثم قم بإنشاء مستخدم.

الخطوة 2. انقر لإنشاء حساب PlayStation Network جديد وأدخل حساب بريد إلكتروني جديد تمامًا وتفاصيل أخرى.

الخطوة 3. حدد المنطقة التي تريدها واقبل الموافقة على شروط الخدمة.

الخطوة 4. تحقق من عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني

أسئلة وأجوبة حول تشغيل DVD

س 1: كيفية البحث عن رمز المنطقة على أقراص DVD؟

الأحرف A و B و C مخصصة لأقراص Blu-ray والأرقام من 1 إلى 6 مخصصة لأقراص DVD.

إذا كنت لا تعرف مكان رمز المنطقة على قرص DVD ، فحاول البحث عنه في الجزء الخلفي من علبة القرص. لقد تعلمنا بالفعل ما هي المنطقة A و B و C ، ولكن إذا تم تمييز منطقتك بالمنطقة ABC ، ​​فهذا يعني أن هذا القرص خالٍ من المنطقة ويمكنك تشغيله بدون قيود المنطقة.

س 2: ما هو نظام ترميز المنطقة لأقراص DVD؟

الكود الإقليمي لأقراص DVD:

منطقة 1: الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية وكندا وبرمودا

منطقة 2: الشرق الأوسط ، اليابان ، أجزاء كثيرة من أوروبا ، جنوب إفريقيا ، جرين لاند ، إلخ.

منطقة 3: كوريا الجنوبية وهونج كونج وتايوان وماكاو وأجزاء من جنوب شرق آسيا

منطقة 4: أستراليا ، أمريكا اللاتينية ، نيوزيلندا ، إلخ.

منطقة 5: أوروبا الشرقية ، روسيا ، الهند ، إفريقيا ، كوريا الشمالية ، إلخ

منطقة 6: البر الرئيسي للصين

منطقة 7: محجوز للاستخدام الخاص غير المحدد.

منطقة 8: أماكن دولية خاصة للسفر الجوي والبحري.

منطقة 0 or المنطقة ALL: الأقراص خالية من المنطقة ويمكن تشغيلها في جميع أنحاء العالم.

س 3: هل من الممكن تجاوز أكواد منطقة DVD على مشغل DVD؟

لا يمكننا تجاوز رموز منطقة DVD على جهاز مشغل DVD ولكن من الممكن القيام بذلك على مشغل DVD على جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بنا. يمكنك تجربة 4 من أكثر برامج إلغاء قفل المناطق الموصى بها في جزء 1. على أي حال ، فإن الطريقة الأكثر فاعلية لتشغيل قرص DVD برمز المنطقة هي استخدام ملف برنامج الكسارة الممتاز.

س 4: كيف يمكنني جعل منطقة مشغل أقراص DVD الخاصة بي مجانية؟

بالنسبة لمعظم مستخدمي مشغل DVD ، قد يكون منزعجًا عندما تريد تشغيل قرص DVD المفضل لديك ولكن تجد أنه لا يتطابق مع مشغل DVD الذي تملكه. ومع ذلك ، لا تزال هناك طريقة يمكنك من خلالها تحويل مشغل DVD الخاص بك إلى مشغل منطقة خالية. تختلف الخطوات التفصيلية باختلاف موديلات مشغلات DVD ولا يمكن تغييرها كلها. خذ Sony DVD Player كمثال:

الخطوة1. اذهب واحصل على طراز مشغل DVD الخاص بك. بشكل عام ، يمكنك أن تجده على ظهر المشغل وهو دائمًا مزيج من الحرف والرقم ، مثل BP740 أو DP542H. إذا لم تتمكن من العثور عليه ، يمكنك الحصول عليه على صفحة الضمان.

الخطوة2. قم بإنزال النموذج وانتقل إلى تعليمات الفيديو، واكتب رقم طراز المشغل في قسم البحث في "المأجورون DVD" لوجة. يقوم هذا الموقع باستمرار بتحديث أحدث كود اختراق المنطقة في جميع أنحاء العالم.

الخطوة3. ابحث عن الطراز نفسه تمامًا مثل مشغل DVD الخاص بك ، واتبع دليل إرشادات Hack خطوة بخطوة. عادةً ، سيتطلب منك تشغيل مشغل DVD وكتابة الرمز باستخدام جهاز التحكم عن بُعد. إذا طلب منك كتابة رمز المنطقة ، فعليك دائمًا كتابة "بدون الحاجة لأى معرفة بتصميم و برمجة المواقع الإلكترونية"للتأكد من أنها ستصبح خالية من المنطقة.

Q5: لماذا يقول مشغل DVD الخاص بي أن المنطقة غير صحيحة؟

تمتلك أفلام DVD ومحركات أقراص DVD دائمًا رموز المنطقة التي تستند إلى البلدان التي يتم بيعها فيها. بشكل عام ، تهدف رموز المنطقة إلى منع التشغيل غير الصحيح في المناطق أو المناطق. إذا كنت تريد تشغيل DVD برموز المنطقة ، فإن الطريقة الأكثر ملاءمة هي العثور على ملف محول DVD إلى MP4 لنسخها أو تحويلها إلى تنسيقات رقمية خالية من المنطقة.

نصيحة:

هذا أيضًا منطقي على أقراص Blu ray ذات رموز المنطقة. يمكنك اختيار برنامج blu ray ripper مفيد من أفضل 8 برامج نسخ Blu-ray لنظام التشغيل Windows / Mac.

في الختام

أحيانًا ما تجلب لك رموز المنطقة على DVD بعض المتاعب ولكن هناك دائمًا طريقة طالما أنك تحافظ على حالة ذهنية جيدة. بمقارنة جميع الطرق المذكورة أعلاه ، ستجد ذلك باستخدام امتداد VideoByte BD-DVD Ripper هو الأكثر ملاءمة وعمليًا الذي يقدم مساعدة كبيرة. لا يمكنها فقط تجاوز رمز منطقة Blu-ray أو DVD على كل من نظامي Windows و Mac ، ولكن يمكنها أيضًا مساعدتك في تحرير الفيديو إلى فيديو مثالي. إذا كنت لا ترغب في شراء مشغل DVD آخر ، فإن إزالة رمز منطقة DVD عن طريق نسخها إلى رقمية ستكون طريقة رائعة لمشاهدة DVD على التلفزيون.

4 Best Ways to Bypass or Remove DVD Region Codes

It's always annoying when playing a Blu-ray disc or DVD, but a region error pops up, whether it's on a PC or a disc player. Meanwhile, the DVDs purchased from Australia can’t be played in the United States. That’s because these two countries have different region codes. Sometimes you may get confused about why there are region codes armed on your purchased DVDs. Actually, it’s a great method to avoid any possible offense caused by cultural differences. In this circumstance, how can early adopters get their favorite movies?

Adjusted Movie Clips for Different Culture

(To cater the audiences in different countries, some films will be partially adjusted in different regions when they are released. As shown above, in the Japanese version of the movie Inside Out, the fragments about broccoli are adjusted to green pepper because Japanese kids generally hate green peppers, not broccoli.)

In this article, you’ll learn 4 region unlockers to remove DVD region codes and how to change region codes of DVD players, PC, or TV step-by-step. Furthermore, you can grab some basic knowledge of DVD region codes in the last part by the way.

Disclaimer:

This blog is for educational purposes only. It’s not recommended to unlock the DVD region code and distribute the content to make money or other commercial usage. Or it may be a violation of laws.

Contents

Method 1: Use Region Unlockers to Remove/Bypass DVD Region Code

To enjoy your favorite movies regardless of the region code restrictions, you’re commended to use powerful region unlockers to convert DVDs to MP4, MKV or other digital formats. Therefore, these converted files will be region-free and playable on any media player. There are 4 DVD rippers we most recommend.

Top 1. VideoByte BD-DVD Ripper (Windows/Mac)

VideoByte BD-DVD Ripper

Easy-to-use

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Support OS

Windows & Mac

Input format

Homemade and commercial Blu-ray/DVD discs, folders, ISO files

Output format

Lossless ISO files and folders, 300+ video and audio formats

Handle Copy Protection

All protections including AACS, BD+, Cinavia, ROM Mark, region codes

Highlights

√ Keep all audio tracks & subtitles;

√ Support GPU acceleration;

√ Maintain the 1:1 ratio to convert any Blu-ray/DVD to original quality

Here you’re highly recommended to choose VideoByte BD-DVD Ripper to bypass Blu-ray or DVD region codes by ripping the discs to the most popular formats. In other words, you can digitalize the Blu-ray disc or DVD to MP4, MKV, MOV, and so on. The converted video will have no region code limitation and you can play it on your smartphone, tablet and other devices you prefer.

VideoByte BD-DVD Ripper is a powerful utility, which can not only remove DVD region codes, rip DVD to more than 300 formats, but also convert the DVD discs without quality loss. All the conversion process will be 6X faster owning to its advanced hardware acceleration technology. More importantly, you can keep all the audio tracks and subtitles during your conversion.

VideoByte BD-DVD Ripper:

  • Available to rip Blu-ray/DVD discs of all types;
  • Boost the ripping process to be 6X faster;
  • 300+ mainstream video/audio output formats;
  • Output videos/audios without quality loss;
  • Preserve all subtitles and audio tracks;

Supported OS:

Windows 10/8/7/Vista/XP (SP2 or later); Mac OS X 10.7 or above

Please follow the guidance and see how to bypass Blu-ray or DVD region codes on your computer.

Step 1. Download the BD-DVD Ripper and Load the Disc

Download, install and launch VideoByte BD-DVD Ripper on your computer. And then get your disc into the DVD-ROM. When it can be detected by the computer, press "Load DVD" or “Load Blu-ray” and the software would analyze your disc and load the files to the program.

Load DVD

Tips:

Before you get started, make sure you have a stable network connection as that’s the key step to unlock the DVD region code of the discs.

Step 2. Select Subtitles and Audio Tracks

You may also select the subtitles and audios you want. If you want to get all the files in the disc, just click “Full Movie List” and you get to select all segments you need. Meanwhile, VideoByte BD-DVD Ripper supports to edit the movie (i.e. trim, crop, rotate, merge, adjust effect, add filter and add watermark.) before you start to convert.

Edit Cut Movie

Step 3. Choose an Output Format

Go to "Rip All to" and press the drop-down button, then choose an output format that fits your target device from the pop-up list. MP4 is the most recommended one for its high compatibility with mainstream media players in the market.

Optionally, you can press the "Settings" icon for customized quality, encoder, frame rate, resolution and bitrate as well. One more tip, you can type your target format in the searching bar directly too.

Rip All to

Step 4. Start to Remove DVD Region Code

Last step of all, press "Rip All" to start the removing process. Superfast conversion speed will only take you a time that is shorter than other ripping program. Also, it will ensure the best quality to convert your Blu-ray or DVD to region free files.

Ripping Disc

Note:

Converting discs into high quality files always makes the size of the file large, but you are able to compress the video in this software with the gadget “Video Compressor” in “Toolbox” where you can find some other useful functions for the videos already exist on your computer such as editing media metadata, making GIF, 3D and enhance videos.

Video Compressor

A Video Tutorial on How to Unlock DVD Region Code

Top 2. VideoByte DVD Ripper (Windows/Mac)

VideoByte DVD Ripper

Easy-to-use

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Support OS

Windows & Mac

Input format

Homemade and commercial DVD discs, folders, ISO files

Output format

Lossless ISO files and folders, 300+ video and audio formats

Handle Copy Protection

All DVD protections including CSS, CPRM, CPPM, UOPs, ARccOS, UOPs, region codes

Highlights

√ Keep all audio tracks & subtitles;

√ Support GPU acceleration;

√ Maintain the 1:1 ratio to convert any DVD to original quality

VideoByte DVD Ripper is expertise in ripping DVD disc/folder/ISO to multiple digital formats that are commonly used on various devices. With this tool, you can rip DVDs without quality loss and don’t need to wait for a long time, because its advanced technology offers a 6X converting speed and even faster. What’s more, to help you better manage your converted DVDs, it will preserve all audio tracks and subtitles and allows you to add external ones. Besides, VideoByte DVD Ripper also offers basic editing features, free parameter adjusting, etc. As it's an alternative to VideoByte BD-DVD Ripper, the steps to use it are almost the same as that of VideoByte BD-DVD Ripper. Therefore, just check the tutorial above.

Top 3. Cidem Video Converter for Mac

Cisdem Video Converter for Mac

Easy-to-use

⭐⭐⭐⭐

Support OS

Mac

Input format

DVD discs

Output format

300+ video/audio formats

Handle Copy Protection

Almost all DVD protections like CSS, RPC, RCE, Disney X-project DRM, UOP, ARccOS, etc.

Highlights

√ Concise UI
√ Fast ripping speed
√ Also work as powerful video/audio converter to edit or merge media files

As the name suggests, Cisdem Video Converter for Mac only works on Mac system. It’s actually an all-in-one DVD ripper, video converter and online video downloader, which lead to the relatively high price of this software. It supports to rip and convert DVD to standard videos in mainstream video and audio formats such as MP4, MKV, MOV, MP3, M4A, FLAC, AAC and so on. Moreover, with a concise and intuitive user interface, it also allows directly setting device model as output profile, which makes the ripping process easier. However, it doesn’t support Blu-ray ripping at present. You can see how to unlock DVD region with Cisdem Video Converter below:

Step 1. Click “File” > “Add DVD” to start loading the DVD content. Then click on the first of the three middle buttons to step to the ripping option.

Step 2. Choose the title you want. Normally a DVD consists of multiple titles. You can choose the longest one for it’s always the main movie.

Step 3. Click the format icon the choose your preferred output format. Finally, click the Ripping button on the bottom right corner to start ripping.

Cisdem Video Converter for Mac

Top 4. VLC Media Player (Optional)

VLC Media Player

Easy-to-use

⭐⭐⭐

Support OS

Windows & Mac

Input format

Blu-ray/DVD discs, ISO files, audio CD, VCD

Output format

Mainstream video/audio formats like MP4, MKV, MOV, WAV, OGG, FLV, MP3, etc.

Handle Copy Protection

Some old copy protections

Highlights

√ Totally free to use
√ Adjust subtitles and audio tracks

VLC Media Player is a widely-used multimedia players with various media formats supported. Even for Blu-ray, DVD and other video files, it can deliver high-quality streaming experiences. As a totally-free and open-source program, it also allows to unlock Blu-ray/DVD region code and play them on your PC smoothly. However, unlike the conventional way to play media files, you have to install an essential AACS dynamic library file in a relatively tricky way, which can help you play protected DVDs but a 100% success is not guaranteed. See how to play DVD with region code on VLC step by step:

Tips:

For a step-by-step guide to play DVD with region code with VLC on Mac, you can turn to the tutorial we wrote before: How to Play Blu-ray/DVD with Region Codes in VLC on Windows/Mac?

VLC Player

Step 1. Navigate to VLC official site and download the latest version of VLC 3.0. Please note it would be better to keep the default installation path while installing VLC. Otherwise, you can't completely follow the steps below.

Step 2. Go to https://vlc-bluray.whoknowsmy.name/, then download the keys database and AACS dynamic library. And remember to download a corresponding file version for your PC, such as 32bit file for VLC 32bit, and 64bit file for VLC 64bit.

After downloaded, you will get the keys database file (KEYDB.cfg) and the AACS dynamic library file (libaacs.dll)

Step 3. Go to "C:\ProgramData", then you need to create a new folder in it and name it "aacs". After that, directly place your downloaded "KEYDB.cfg" file into it.

Step 4. Go to "C:\Program Files\VideoLAN\VLC", and drop your downloaded "libaacs.dll" file into it. If you are running 32bit VLC, you can find your VLC directory in "C:\Program Files (x86)".

Step 5. Now, you can easily launch VLC and use it to play Blu-ray disc on Windows for free. Just need to click on "Media" > "Open Disc" > "Blu-ray".

Tips:

You might be aware that the lasted version of AACS dynamic library files was updated in 2018, which results that it could not deal with the constantly updated region code technology nowadays. That also explains why some users would still encounter some playback errors after all these files are downloaded and put in the right place. Therefore, you’re highly recommended to use VideoByte BD-DVD Ripper as it always keeps updating and provides the best ripping technology to unlock DVD region code. What’s more, unlike VLC media player, you can also try other best free DVD players to directly play protected DVDs without any cumbersome setups.

Method 2. Change Region Code of DVD Drive on PC

It’s not possible to get the region code of your DVD player device such as Sony DVD player and Panasonic DVD player changed, but you can make your PC DVD player (also known as DVD drive) region free, which would allow you to play region 2 DVDs on PC even though they are bought in Australia. Nevertheless, you only have up to 5 chances to change the region code for the drive of your PC. This change setting is written into the firmware of the optical drive and the DVD will be limited to the last region code, which means you can only play the DVD with this region code. For Windows If you want to change the DVD region code on Windows PC. You can do as follows:
  1. Navigate to "My Computer" and then open "Properties" after right click the DVD drive.
  2. Press the "Hardware" button, then "Properties" in the window.
  3. After that, click "DVD Region" and change the DVD region code for your own need, and press "OK" to confirm the command. (Check the region code of your country/area.)
For Mac For changing the DVD region on your Mac, please follow the steps below:
  1. Insert the DVD into the optical drive, then select a region for your DVD drive after a dialog box opens.
  2. Make sure which region code is valid and choose it after pressing "Change Region to".
  3. Click "Set Drive Region" and then "Lock" to save the settings. (Check the region code of your country/area.)

Method 3. Change Region Code of DVD Player on TV

Step 1. Make sure the DVD has already been removed from the DVD player.

Step 2. Press the following keys in succession on the remote control. Different DVD players will have different operations. This is the steps for LG DVD players.

  • click "Pause".
  • enter "3141590".
  • enter a new region code.
  • click "ok".
  • click "Pause" key to exit.

Step 3. Return DVD to try playing again. Normally, the incorrect region code DVD can be played now.

Method 4. Change Region Code of DVD Player on PlayStation

This device also provides 5 times for region change. But new PlayStaion Network account could help you gain more chances as long as you have extra email addresses that hasn’t been signed up.

Step 1. Make sure that you have PS4 installed on your computer and launch it. Find “New User” and then create a user.

Step 2. Click to create a new PlayStation Network account and enter a brand-new email account and other details.

Step 3. Select the region you need and accept to agree to the terms of service.

Step 4. Verify your email address.

Further Reading – What are DVD Region Codes

What is a Region Code?

Region code is the data that follows the multi-function digital optical drive module, a kind of digital rights management (DRM) technique, which means the DVD with the region code can only be played in that exact region. That is, if you bought your DVD in region 1 countries, Canada, for example, a DVD region error saying wrong region would pop up if you play it on a player from South Africa that belongs to region 2, due to the mismatching region code and drive.

Why Do DVDs Have Regions?

For the film industry, the area code is to protect the rights and interests of films in various regions and it prevents the occurrence of piracy in this regard. At the same time, due to cultural differences, the content tabooed by each country is also different. This also makes sense that some video content is not allowed to be played in some countries. In avoiding unnecessary disputes, the region code plays a big role.

Adjusted Movie Clips for Different Culture

(To cater the audiences in different countries, some films will be partially adjusted in different regions when they are released. As shown above, in the Japanese version of the movie Inside Out, the fragments about broccoli are adjusted to green pepper because Japanese kids generally hate green peppers, not broccoli.)

However, with the restrictions of DVD region codes, it is inconvenient for disc collectors to play discs from different countries. Fortunately, it is not impossible to unlock DVD region code. People have discovered many ways such as updating the player hardware, turning the player into one that can modify the region code indefinitely, or removing the region code by decrypting the disc to digital formats. To achieve this, using an excellent ripper is vital.

FAQs on DVD Playback

Q1: How to Find Region Code on DVDs?

Letters A, B and C are for Blu-ray discs and numbers from 1 to 6 are for DVDs.

If you don’t know where the region code is on a DVD, try to look for it on the back of the case of the disc. We’ve already learnt what region A, B and C stands for, but if yours is marked with region ABC, it means that this disc is region free and you can play it without region restriction.

Q2: What is the Region Coding System for DVDs?

Regional Code for DVDs:

Region 1: USA, Canada, Bermuda

Region 2: Middle East, Japan, many parts of Europe, South Africa, GreenLand, etc.

Region 3: South Korea, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Macau, parts of Southeast Asia

Region 4: Australia, Latin America, New Zealand, etc.

Region 5: Eastern Europe, Russia, India, Africa, North Korea, etc

Region 6: Mainland China

Region 7: Reserved for unspecified special use.

Region 8: Special international venues for air and oceanic travel.

Region 0 or Region ALL: Discs are region-free and can be played worldwide.

Q3: Is It Possible to Bypass DVD Region Codes on DVD Player?

We can’t bypass DVD region codes on a DVD player device but it’s possible to do that on the DVD player on our computer. You may try 4 most recommended region unlockers in part 1. Anyway, the most effective way to play a DVD with region code is to use the excellent ripper software.

Q4: How Can I Make My DVD Player Region Free?

For most DVD player users, it might be upset when you want to play your favorite DVD but find it not match the DVD player you own. However, there is still way that can turn your DVD player into a region free one. The detailed steps will vary from different DVD player models and not all of them could be changed. Take Sony DVD Player as example:

Step 1. Go get the model of your DVD player. Generally, you can find it on the back of your player which is always a combination of letter and number, such as BP740 or DP542H. If you could not find it, you could get it on the warranty page.

Step 2. Take down the model and navigate to Video Help, and type in the model number of your player in the search section of “DVD Hacks” panel. This site constantly updates the latest region hack code all over the world.

Step 3. Find exactly the same model as your DVD player, and follow the guide of the Hack instructions step by step. Normally, it will require you to turn on the DVD player and type the code with the remote controller. If it asks you to type in the region code, you shall always type in "Zero” to ensure it will become region-free.

Q5: Why Does My DVD Player Say Wrong Region?

DVD movies and DVD drives always own region codes which are based on the countries where they are sold. Generally, region codes aim at preventing incorrect playback on regions or areas. If you want to play DVD with region codes, the most convenient way is to find a reliable DVD to MP4 converter to rip or convert them into region-free digital formats.

Tips:

This also makes sense on blu ray discs with region codes. You can choose a useful blu ray ripper from 8 Best Blu-ray Ripping Software for Windows / Mac.

Conclusion

Region codes on DVD sometimes do bring you a little trouble but there is always a way as long as you maintain in good a state of mind. Comparing all the methods listed above, you would find that using the VideoByte BD-DVD Ripper is the most convenient and functional one that is of great help. Not only can it bypass Blu-ray or DVD region code on both Windows and Mac system, but also it can help you edit the video to a perfect one. If you don't want to purchase another DVD player, then removing the DVD region code by ripping them to digital will be a great way to watching DVD on TV.