كيفية نسخ / نسخ احتياطي قرص DVD المحمي بسهولة (طريقتان)

بالنسبة لمحبي أقراص DVD الذين لديهم مجموعة كبيرة من أقراص DVD ، قد ترغب في اكتشاف طريقة أفضل للاحتفاظ بمحتويات DVD. أفضل طريقة هي نسخها أو عمل نسخة احتياطية من قرص DVD على جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك أو محرك الأقراص الثابتة. حسنًا ، من السهل على أقراص DVD محلية الصنع ، ولكن ليس أقراص DVD المشفرة التجارية.

لذا ، كيف يمكن نسخ ونسخ أقراص DVD المحمية إلى جهاز الكمبيوتر أو القرص الصلب أو حتى الأقراص الفارغة للنسخ الاحتياطي؟ تتمثل الطريقة الطبيعية للخروج من هذه المشكلة في طلب المساعدة من برنامج نسخ أقراص DVD المحمي بشكل موثوق للحصول على نسخة احتياطية أو حتى تنسيقات رقمية مثل MP4 و MKV وما إلى ذلك. وفي الوقت نفسه ، يعد نسخ أقراص DVD المحمية لعمل نسخ احتياطية على الكمبيوتر أو محركات الأقراص الثابتة أيضًا مريح ومفيد.

في هذه المقالة ، سيتم سرد أفضل طريقتين مختلفتين. انتقل إلى الأجزاء التالية لقراءة التفصيل.

تنصل:

يحظر نسخ أقراص DVD المحمية بحقوق الطبع والنشر للاستخدام التجاري أو توزيعها عن طريق الخطأ على الآخرين.

المحتويات

1. ما هي حماية نسخ DVD

قبل أن تذهب ، دعنا نرى ما هي حماية نسخ DVD. بشكل عام ، DVD المحمي ضد النسخ هو قرص DVD يقوم بتنفيذ بعض آليات الحماية في طريقة تشفير محتويات DVD. حاليًا ، هناك 3 أنواع من حماية DVD في السوق.

رمز المنطقة: تعني حماية نسخ DVD هذه أن قرص DVD ينقسم إلى 6 مناطق حسب البلد والمنطقة الموزعة. تحتاج إلى الحصول على مشغل DVD المقابل لتشغيل قرص DVD.

CSS (نظام تخليط المحتوى): هذا هو إدارة الحقوق الرقمية (DRM) ونظام التشفير المستخدم لمنع نسخ أقراص DVD بشكل غير قانوني أو قرصنتها.

حماية Disney X-Project DRM: هذه تقنية حماية ضد النسخ اخترعتها شركة ديزني لصالح شركة ديزني ، وهي تتمتع بالدفاع الصارم عن علاماتها التجارية ومنتجاتها التسلسلية. استوفت معظم أقراص Disney DVD قيود إدارة الحقوق الرقمية (DRM).

نسخ قرص ديزني إلى رقمي

في معظم الحالات ، قد تدخل أقراص DVD التي اشتريتها في إحدى طرق التشفير. وبالتالي ، إذا كنت ترغب في تكرارها في حالة الخدش أو فقدها ، تحتاج إلى نسخها إلى قرص DVD جديد أو للنسخ الاحتياطي كملفات ISO أو مجلدات DVD أولاً ، ولهذا السبب تحتاج إلى أخذ برنامج نسخ DVD المحمي في الاعتبار. الآن ، نحن على استعداد لنقدم لك صديقًا لطيفًا لحل الموقف المزعج. قم بتنزيله وابدأ في نسخ أقراص DVD المحمية للنسخ الاحتياطي.

2. كيفية نسخ قرص DVD المحمي (إلى جهاز الكمبيوتر / محرك الأقراص الثابتة)

بشكل عام ، بدلاً من "نسخ قرص DVD" ، نقول نسخ أو تحويل قرص DVD إلى USB لجعله أكثر قابلية للنقل وأكثر مرونة للتشغيل على أي جهاز. VideoByte BD-DVD Ripper هو الحل الأفضل هنا لأنه يدعم نسخ أقراص DVD المشفرة إلى تنسيقات رقمية بما في ذلك MP4 ، MKV ، MOV وهكذا ، يمكنك بسهولة اصطحابهم إلى رحلتك وقضاء الوقت أثناء رحلتك. وتعمل تقنية تسريع GPU على جعل سرعة التحويل دائمًا شنومكس أسرع من المنتجات الأخرى. والأفضل من ذلك ، أنه يمكنك من ذلك احتفظ بجميع المسارات الصوتية والترجمات وكذلك إضافة الخارجية.

4 خطوات لنسخ أقراص DVD المحمية (إلى USB / الكمبيوتر / محرك الأقراص الثابتة)

تنصل:

يُحظر تمامًا تمزيق أو تحويل أقراص DVD المحمية ضد النسخ للاستخدام التجاري أو التوزيع الخاطئ للآخرين.

3. كيفية عمل نسخة احتياطية من قرص DVD (إلى جهاز الكمبيوتر / القرص الصلب / قرص فارغ)

إذا كنت لا تعتقد أنه من الضروري نسخ قرص DVD المحمي ضد النسخ إلى تنسيقات رقمية ، VideoByte نسخ دي في دي هو البرنامج الذي أفضل استخدامه عند عمل نسخ DVD محمية بحقوق النشر. يعمل هذا البرنامج كأفضل خيار لإزالة حماية نسخ DVD بأداء فائق. إنه يعمل كقرص DVD مثالي إلى ناسخة DVD وهو قادر على نسخ وحفظ أقراص DVD التجارية كملفات صور ISO أو مجلدات DVD بجودة أصلية 1: 1. ثم يمكن للمستخدمين مشاهدتها على أجهزة الكمبيوتر الخاصة بهم أو حفظها على ملف القرص الصلب للنسخ الاحتياطي.

يمكنه أيضًا نسخ وفك تشفير أقراص DVD التجارية إلى أقراص DVD جديدة. يمكن للمستخدمين اختيار وضع النسخ المناسب وعمل نسخة كما يحلو لهم ثلاثة أوضاع النسخ بما في ذلك النسخة الكاملة والفيلم الرئيسي والتخصيص. وتجدر الإشارة بشكل خاص إلى أن نسخة VideoByte DVD تدعم أيضًا نسخ صورة ISO أو مجلد DVD المحلي على قرص DVD. وهذا هو مفتاح النسخ الاحتياطي لقرص DVD. ستكون العملية برمتها سريعة جدًا ومناسبة.

يوجد أدناه حل بسيط حول كيفية نسخ أقراص DVD المحمية إلى جهاز الكمبيوتر ، وسأتخذ "حفظ كملفات صور ISO" كمثال ، يرجى التحقق.

الخطوة 1. استيراد ملفات المصدر

عندما تقوم بتنزيل وتثبيت VideoByte DVD Copy على جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك ، قم بتشغيل البرنامج للدخول في الواجهة الرئيسية. انقر فوق الزر "قم بتقديم" ثم "اختر مصدر"لاستيراد قرص DVD. عادةً ما يستغرق تحميل الملفات بضع دقائق.

اختر مصدر

الخطوة 2. اختر التنسيق الهدف

بعد استيراد الملفات ، سيقوم البرنامج تلقائيًا بفك تشفير وتحميل المحتويات إلى نسخة DVD. ثم يمكنك تحديد "الهدف"واختر تنسيق الإخراج الذي تريده. هنا تحتاج إلى الاختيار"حفظ باسم ISO".

حدد الهدف

الخطوة 3. حدد وضع النسخ

هناك 3 أوضاع نسخ بما في ذلك "نسخة كاملة"مما يعني نسخ قرص DVD بالكامل ؛"الفيلم الرئيسي"مما يعني نسخ الفيلم الرئيسي فقط ؛ و"تخصيص"مما يعني نسخ أجزاء DVD التي تريدها.

نسخة كاملة

الخطوة 4. ابدأ في نسخ قرص DVD المحمي إلى جهاز الكمبيوتر

أخيرًا ، عند الانتهاء من جميع الإعدادات ، ما عليك سوى النقر فوق "إبدأ"لنسخ فيلم DVD إلى جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك.

نسخ DVD

عند الانتهاء ، يرجى العثور على ملفات DVD في المجلد الهدف ويمكنك فعل كل شيء مع الملفات كما تريد مثل نقلها إلى القرص الصلب.

يرجى ملاحظة أنه إذا كنت ترغب في نسخ قرص DVD المحمي إلى قرص DVD جديد ، سواء كان لديك محرك أقراص 1 أو 2 ، فيمكنك بسهولة اتباع الخطوات المذكورة أعلاه لنسخ أفلام DVD إلى قرص DVD جديد فارغ بسعر 1: 1. كل ما عليك فعله هو نسخ فيلم DVD الخاص بك إلى صورة ISO ثم نسخ صورة ISO على قرص DVD جديد فارغ.

ملاحظة:

VideoByte BD-DVD Ripper يدعم أيضًا نسخ DVD المحمي إلى مجلد ISO Image / VIDEO_TS للنسخ الاحتياطي جيدًا. نظرًا لسهولة تشغيله ، يمكنك اختيار VideoByte BD-DVD Ripper مباشرة لمساعدتك. ولكن إذا كنت بحاجة إلى نسخ محتوى DVD على قرص آخر ، فما عليك سوى استخدام VideoByte DVD Copy.

4. مقارنة بين أفضل طريقتين لنسخ أقراص DVD المحمية

قبل استعراض جدول المقارنة ، قد تحتاج إلى معرفة الاختلافات الأساسية بينهما تمزيق و حرق. إنها مصطلحات مرتبطة بتخزين الوسائط عبر الإنترنت ونماذج التحويل.

  • تمزيق: لنقل المحتويات من القرص ورقمنتها إلى MP4 أو MKV أو MP3 أو AAC أو أي تنسيق آخر ، مما يجعل تشغيلها أسهل وأكثر ملاءمة على جهاز كمبيوتر أو هاتف ذكي أو مشغلات وسائط.
  • حرق: على عكس النسخ من القرص المضغوط ، فإنه يشير إلى نقل المحتويات المخزنة على جهاز الكمبيوتر ونسخها على قرص DVD أو قرص Blu-ray حيث يتم تخزين الملفات في مجلد أو قائمة. ثم يمكنك بسهولة الاستمتاع بتشغيل ملفات الوسائط عند اكتمال عملية النسخ.

لذلك ، هذا أيضًا هو الاختلاف الأساسي بين VideoByte DVD Copy و VideoByte BD-DVD Ripper. الأول يعمل بشكل جيد على نسخ محتويات قرص DVD المحمي بحقوق الطبع والنشر أو المحمي بحقوق الطبع والنشر ونسخها على قرص فارغ جديد. في حين أن VideoByte DVD Ripper لن يخيب ظنك أبدًا عند تحويل أقراص Blu-ray أو DVD إلى تنسيقات الوسائط الرئيسية مثل MP4 و MKV و FLV و MP3 وما إلى ذلك.

الآن يمكنك أن تقلب المقارنة أدناه!

المنتجات
VideoByte BD-DVD Ripper
VideoByte نسخ دي في دي
التجهيز
أ. DVD الخاص بك
ب. مشغل اسطوانات فيديو رقمية
ج. Windows 7/8/10 أو Mac OS X 10.7 أو أعلى
 
أ. DVD الخاص بك
ب. مشغل اسطوانات فيديو رقمية
ج. قرص فارغ جديد
د. Windows 7/8/10 أو Mac OS X 10.7 أو أعلى
كيف يعمل
تمزيق
حرق
سهل الاستخدام
تنسيق الإخراج
مجلد DVD ، ملف ISO
الصوت: FLAC ، WAV ، WMA ، AAC ، MP3 ، إلخ. الفيديو: MKV ، MP4 ، MOV ، إلخ.
قرص DVD ، مجلد DVD ، ملف صورة ISO
دعم قرص DVD / Blu-ray
يبلغ قطر كلاً من
دي في دي
التعامل مع حماية النسخ
أفضل ل
نسخ أقراص DVD أو Blu-ray محلية الصنع / المحمية إلى تنسيقات رقمية مثل MP4 و MKV و FLAC و AAC و MP3 وما إلى ذلك.
نسخ أقراص DVD محلية الصنع / المحمية إلى قرص فارغ جديد أو صورة ISO

أسئلة وأجوبة حول نسخ أقراص DVD المحمية إلى جهاز الكمبيوتر

قد يبحث الكثير من الأشخاص عن سؤال مثل: "هل يمكن لبرنامج Handbrake نسخ أقراص DVD المحمية ضد النسخ؟" أو "هل يمكن لـ VLC نسخ أقراص DVD المحمية؟" لذلك في هذا الجزء ، يمكنك العثور على إجابات لهذه الأسئلة.

هل يمكن لفرملة اليد نسخ أقراص DVD المحمية ضد النسخ؟

من الصعب قول الجواب. يمكن لبرنامج Handbrake إزالة حقوق النسخ على أقراص DVD في الماضي. لكنها الآن لم تعد تقدم هذه الخدمة. يمكن استخدامه لنسخ قرص DVD بدون تشفير وإزالة حماية نسخة DVD بمساعدة برنامج فك تشفير تابع لجهة خارجية - libdvdcss والتي يمكنها فك تشفير أقراص DVD المشفرة بنوع من حماية النسخ يسمى Content Scramble System (CSS). لذلك لا تتوفر هذه الطريقة لجميع أقراص DVD المحمية. يجب أن تلاحظ أن Handbrake يمكن أن تكون بطيئة جدًا في عمل نسخة من قرص DVD محمي.

في ما يلي ، نعرض لك الخطوات الخاصة بكيفية نسخ قرص DVD المحمي بواسطة Handbrake. لن يكون ناجحًا بنسبة 100٪. إذا كنت تريد طريقة أكثر موثوقية ، نوصيك بالاختيار VideoByte نسخ دي في دي الذي ذكرناه في الجزء الثاني.

الخطوة 1. قم بتنزيل ملف decrypter libdvdcss التابع لجهة خارجية وانسخه إلى ملف ج: \ ملفات البرنامج \ فرملة اليد المجلد.

الخطوة 2. افتح Handbrake وقم بتحميل الملف المصدر من "مصدر"زر. سيقرأ Libdvdcss حماية حقوق النشر من DVD ويفك تشفيرها تلقائيًا.

الخطوة 3. حدد العنوان الذي تريد نسخه واضبط تنسيق الإخراج. انقر على "إبدأ"وانتظر فقط ملف الإخراج.

هل يمكن لـ VLC نسخ أقراص DVD المحمية؟

نعم جزئياً. على الرغم من أنه يعمل بشكل أساسي كمشغل وسائط ، إلا أنه يمكنه نسخ أقراص DVD ، بما في ذلك بعض الأقراص المحمية ضد النسخ إلى ملفات رقمية. لكن العملية أكثر صعوبة من Handbrake. وقت التمزيق أطول. لا نوصي بتجربة هذا.

هل يمكن لـ MakeMKV نسخ أقراص DVD المحمية من النسخ؟

نعم ولكن ليس دائما. يوفر MakeMKV فترة مجانية معينة لنسخ أقراص DVD لمدة 30 يومًا. بعد ذلك تحتاج إلى شراء رمز التسجيل. إنه يدعم فقط تحويل DVD إلى ملفات MKV التي تكون دائمًا ضخمة جدًا. في الوقت الحالي ، لا يوفر خيار تحويل الصوتيات وسيستغرق نسخ أقراص DVD وقتًا طويلاً.

MakeMKV

ما عليك سوى اتباع الخطوات التالية لبدء نسخ أقراص DVD:

الخطوة 1. قم بتشغيل MakeMKV وأدخل قرص DVD الخاص بك.

الخطوة 2. بعد أن يكتشف MakeMKV القرص بنجاح ، انقر فوق أيقونة DVD الكبيرة لبدء مسح جميع عناوين DVD.

الخطوة 3. من كل فصول القرص المدرجة في اللوحة اليسرى ، اختر الفصول المطلوبة بناءً على احتياجاتك.

الخطوة 4. إذا كان قرص DVD الخاص بك مزودًا بمسارات صوتية أو ترجمات متعددة ، فانقر نقرًا مزدوجًا على عنوان الفيلم للحصول على مزيد من الخيارات. ثم حدد ما إذا كنت تريد الاحتفاظ بجميع العناصر أم لا.

الخطوة 5. انقر فوق "مجلد"لاختيار موقع ملفات الإخراج ثم انقر فوق"جعل MKV"لبدء عملية التمزيق. عادةً ما يستغرق الأمر من 10 إلى 30 دقيقة وهذا يعتمد على نوع القرص والمحتويات التي تحددها وحالة وحدة المعالجة المركزية الخاصة بك.

افكار اخيرة

في كلمة واحدة، VideoByte BD-DVD Ripper هي أداة سهلة الاستخدام لنسخ / نسخ أقراص DVD المحمية ضد النسخ إلى مجلد DVD وملفات ISO ، وحتى إلى التنسيقات الرقمية مثل MP4. ولل VideoByte نسخ دي في دي، كما أنها تعمل كآلة نسخ أقراص DVD خالية من المتاعب ومتعددة الاستخدامات. مقارنة بالطرق الأخرى مثل Handbrake أو VLC ، يعمل VideoByte بشكل ممتاز في التشغيل السهل وإزالة حماية DVD القوية. لماذا لا تقوم بالتنزيل وتجرب؟

How to Rip/Backup Copy-Protected DVD Disc Easily (2 Ways)

For you DVD fans who have a large collection of DVD discs, you may want to find out a better way to keep your DVD contents. The best way is to rip them or make a backup copy of the DVD to your PC or a hard drive. Well, it is easy for homemade DVDs, but not commercial encrypted DVDs.

So, how to rip & copy protected DVDs to PC or hard drive or even blank discs for backup? A natural way out of this issue is to seek the help of reliably protected DVD ripping software to have the backup or even digital formats like MP4, MKV, etc. In the meanwhile, copying protected DVDs to make backups on computer or hard drives is also convenient and helpful.

In this article, 2 different best ways will be listed. Turn to the following parts to read the elaboration.

Disclaimer:

It’s prohibited to copy copyrighted DVDs for commercial usage or mistakenly distribute them to others.

Contents

1. What is DVD Copy Protection

Before you go, let’s see what DVD copy protection is. Generally speaking, copy protected DVD is a DVD that implements some protection mechanism into the coding way of the DVD contents. Currently, there are 3 types of DVD protections in the market.

Region code: This DVD copy protection means DVD divides into 6 regions depending on the distributed country and region. You need to get the corresponding DVD player to play the DVD.

CSS (Content Scrambling System): This is a digital rights management (DRM) and encryption system used to stop DVDs from being illegally copied or pirated.

Disney X-Project DRM Protection: This is a copy protection technology invented by Disney for Disney holds strict defense to its brands and serial product. Most Disney DVD discs have met this DRM restriction.

Rip Disney Disc to Digital

In most cases, your purchased DVDs may come into one of the encryption methods. Thus, if you want to replicate them in case of scratching or losing them, you need to copy them to a new DVD disc or for backup as ISO files or DVD folders first, and that is why you need to take the protected DVD copy software into account. Now, we are willing to offer you a nice friend to solve the annoying situation. Download it and start to copy protected DVDs for backup.

2. How to Rip Copy Protected DVD (to PC/Hard drive)

Generally, instead of “copy DVD”, we say rip or convert DVD to USB to make it more portable and more flexible for playback on any device. VideoByte BD-DVD Ripper is the best solution here as it supports to copy encrypted DVD into digital formats including MP4, MKV, MOV and etc. Therefore, you can easily take them to your trip and kill the time during your flight. And the GPU acceleration technology makes its conversion speed always 6X faster than other products. Better still, it enables you to keep all the audio tracks and subtitles as well as add external ones.

4 Steps to Rip Copy-protected DVD (to USB/PC/Hard Drive)

Disclaimer:

Ripping or converting copy-protected DVDs for commercial use or mistakenly distributing to others are strictly forbidden.

3. How to Make a Backup Copy of a DVD (to PC/Hard drive/Blank disc)

If you don't think it necessary to rip copy-protected DVD to digital formats, VideoByte DVD Copy is the software I prefer to use when making copyrighted DVD copies. This program serves as the best choice to remove the DVD copy protection with superior performance. It works as a perfect DVD to DVD copier which is able to copy and save commercial DVDs as ISO image files or DVD folders with 1:1 original quality. Then users can watch them on their PC or save them on a hard drive for backup.

It can also copy and decrypt commercial DVDs to new DVD discs. Users can choose the suitable copy mode and make a copy as they like among three copy modes including Full Copy, Main Movie, and Customize. Particularly worth mentioning is that, VideoByte DVD copy also supports to burn ISO image or local DVD folder to DVD disc. And that’s the key to DVD disc backup. The whole process will be very fast and suitable.

Below is a simple solution on how to copy protected DVDs to PC, I will take "save as ISO image files" as an example, please check.

Step 1. Import Source Files

When you downloaded and installed the VideoByte DVD Copy on your computer, launch the program to enter into the main interface. Click the button "File" then "Select Source" to import the DVD disc. It generally takes a few minutes to load files.

Select Source

Step 2. Choose The Target Format

After importing the files, the program will automatically decrypt and load the contents out to the DVD copy. Then you can select the "Target" button and choose the output format you want. Here you need to choose "Save as ISO".

Select Target

Step 3. Select Copy Mode

There are 3 copy modes including "Full Copy" which means copying the whole DVD disc; "Main Movie" which means copying the main movie only; and "Customize" which means copying the parts of DVD you like.

Full Copy

Step 4. Start Copying Protected DVD to PC

Finally, when all the settings are done, you can just click on the "Start" button to copy your DVD movie to your computer.

Copying DVD

When it is finished, please find the DVD files in the target folder and you can do everything with the files as you like such as transfer them to a hard drive.

Please note that if you want to copy the protected DVD into a new DVD disc, whether you have 1 or 2 disc drives, you can easily go through the above steps to copy DVD movies into a new blank DVD at 1:1 ration. All you need to do is to copy your DVD movie into an ISO image and then burn the ISO image to a new blank DVD.

Note:

VideoByte BD-DVD Ripper also supports copying protected DVD to ISO Image/VIDEO_TS folder for backup well. As its easy operation, you can directly choose VideoByte BD-DVD Ripper to help you. But if you need to burn the DVD content to another disc, just use VideoByte DVD Copy.

4. Comparison Between the 2 Best Ways to Copy Protected DVDs

Before you walk through the comparison table, you may need to know the basic differences between Ripping and Burning. They are terms that are related to online media storage and conversion forms.

  • Ripping: To move the contents from the disc and digitize them into MP4, MKV, MP3, AAC or any other format, which makes it easier and more convenient to play them on a PC, smart phone, media players.
  • Burning: Contrary to Ripping, it refers to move the contents stored in the PC and burn them to a DVD or Blu-ray disc where the files are stored in a folder or a list. Then you can easily enjoy the playback of media files when the burning process is completed.

Therefore, this is also the basic difference between VideoByte DVD Copy and VideoByte BD-DVD Ripper. The former one works pretty well on copying the contents of a copy-protected or copyright protected DVD and burning them to a new blank disc. While VideoByte DVD Ripper will never disappoint you on digitizing Blu-ray or DVD discs to mainstream media formats like MP4, MKV, FLV, MP3, etc.

Now you can have a flip through on the comparison below!

Product
VideoByte BD-DVD Ripper
VideoByte DVD Copy
Preparation
a. Your own DVD
b. DVD drive
c. Windows 7/8/10, Mac OS X 10.7 or above
 
a. Your own DVD
b. DVD drive
c. A new blank disc
d. Windows 7/8/10, Mac OS X 10.7 or above
How it works
Ripping
Burning
Easy-to-use
Output Format
DVD folder, ISO file
Audio: FLAC, WAV, WMA, AAC, MP3, etc. Video: MKV, MP4, MOV, etc.
DVD disc, DVD folder, ISO image file
Support DVD/Blu-ray Disc
Both
DVD
Handle Copy Protection
Best for
Ripping homemade/protected DVDs or Blu-ray to digital formats like MP4, MKV, FLAC, AAC, MP3, etc.
Copying homemade/protected DVDs to a new blank disc or ISO image

FAQs About Copying Protected DVDs to PC

A lot of people may search for the question like: "Can Handbrake rip copy-protected DVDs?" or "Can VLC rip protected DVDs?" So in this part, you can find the answers to these questions.

Can Handbrake rip copy-protected DVDs?

The answer is hard to say. Handbrake can remove DVD copyright in the past. But now it no longer provides this service. It can be used to rip a DVD without encryption and remove DVD copy protection with the help of a third-party decrypter - libdvdcss which can decrypt DVDs encrypted with a type of copy protection called Content Scramble System (CSS). So this method is not available to all the protected DVDs. You need to notice that Handbrake can be very slow in making a copy of a protected DVD disc.

In the following, we show you the steps on how to copy protected DVD by Handbrake. It won't be 100% successful. If you want a more reliable way, we recommend you choose VideoByte DVD Copy which we mentioned in the second part.

Step 1. Download the third-party decrypter libdvdcss and copy it to the C:\Program Files\Handbrake folder.

Step 2. Open Handbrake and load the source file from the "Source" button. Libdvdcss will read and decrypt copyright protection from DVD automatically.

Step 3. Select the title you want to rip and set an output format. Tap on "Start" and just wait for the output file.

Can VLC rip protected DVDs?

Yes, partially. Although it mainly works as a media player, it can rip DVDs, including some copy-protected discs to digital files. But the process is more difficult than Handbrake. The ripping time is longer. We don't recommend you try this.

Can MakeMKV rip copy-protected DVD?

Yes but not always. MakeMKV provides a certain free period to rip DVDs for 30 days. After that you need to purchase the registration code. It only supports to convert DVD to MKV files which is always pretty huge. At present it does not provide the option to convert audios and it will take a long long time to rip DVDs.

MakeMKV

Just follow the below steps to start ripping DVDs:

Step 1. Launch MakeMKV and insert your DVD disc.

Step 2. After MakeMKV successfully detects the disc, click on the big DVD icon to start scanning all the DVD titles.

Step 3. From all the chapter of the disc listed in the left side panel, choose the desired ones based on your needs.

Step 4. If your DVD equips with multiple audio tracks or subtitles, double click on the movie title to get more options. Then select whether to keep all the items or not.

Step 5. Click the “Folder” icon to choose the location for output files and then click “Make MKV” to start the ripping process. Normally it will take 10 to 30 minutes which depends on the disc type, the contents you select and your CPU condition.

Final Thoughts

In a word, VideoByte BD-DVD Ripper is the easy-to-use tool to rip/back up copy-protected DVDs to DVD folder & ISO files, and even to digital formats like MP4. And for VideoByte DVD Copy, it also works as a hassle-free and versatile DVD copier. Compared to other ways like Handbrake or VLC, VideoByte performs excellently in easy operation and powerful DVD protection removal. Why not download and have a try?